Planning Meeting

Regular Meeting

February 20, 2018

Oath of Office:
Alvin Brewer and Christine Pinkley

Election of Officers:

Jay King elected as Planning Commission Chairman
Jim Mills elected as Planning Commission Co-Chairman
Christine Pinkley elected as Planning Commission Secretary

Commission Members:
Jim Mills, Vice Chairman
Christine Pinkley
Rachel Etoll

Planning Commission Staff Present

Commission Members:
Jay King, Chairman
Jim Mills, Co-Chairman
Christine Pinkley, Secretary
Alvin Brewer Rachel Etoll


Leonard Gabbard


Planning Commission Staff:
Nanette Barnes Larry Parrish

A quorum was declared and the meeting was called to order at 6:30 Motion was made by R. Etoll to accept minutes from January 18, 2018 meeting. Seconded by J. Mills. Motion carried.

Motion made by C. Pinkley to accept the minutes from September 19, 2017 Planning Commission meeting. Seconded by A. Brewer. All approved. Motion carried.

Committee Reports- Zoning official, Larry Parrish is working with owners of property on Tucks Chapel Road to move privacy fence back from road to be in compliance with zoning.

Committee Comments


Public Comments


Old Business

  1. Chairman King asked commission members to study the zoning codes prior to the next meeting with the intent of discussing any necessary revisions. L. Parrish reported the most frequent zoning complaint was unsightly and unsanitary. N. Barnes reported the most frequent complaint she encounters from residents is noise and animal issues. Members were asked to focus their study on codes that applied to unsightly and unsanitary issues.
  2. Working session for road proposal postponed.

New Business

  1. Motion made by A. Brewer to approve a lot split for Council Trust. Seconded by C. Pinkley. Motion carried.


Next meeting of Planning Commission set for March 20, 2018

Motion was made to adjourn at 6:50 by C. Pinkley. Seconded by J. Mills. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted

Christine Pinkley Secretary

Approved, Jay King, Chairman

Design and Hosting by
Erik Weems